Please take a look! My collection (~40 pics)

Post pictures of your collection and compare your obsession with other forum members. Update your pics regularly!

Moderator: Kidrobot Guru

mutantshark

Please take a look! My collection (~40 pics)

Post by mutantshark » Sun Jul 01, 2012 9:10 pm

ive been collecting for a few years now and have kept meaning to post some photos of my collection: I recently moved and had to reorganize so i thought this would be a great time. I havent hung my prints & other wall art yet but ill post some more iphone photos when i get that done hopefully later this week. I just wanted to get this post up before SDCC, before a bunch of new toys make me rethink my organization!

A friend let me use his Canon 7D one day and this is the result. It was my first time shooting with a professional DSLR, and although there is a lot of 'ok' results (loose focus, bad color temp or slightly under/over) I think some of these turned out quite nice. So here is most of my collection on display in my living room. Mostly static wides just to showcase the inventory but peppered in our some closeups i started getting into as i got more comfortable.

All comments our more than welcome!

Heres a link to the album with a few more outtakes & will be updated quicker than this post: http://s1071.photobucket.com/albums/u505/mutantshark/

(shouldve shot everything at this color temp i think...)

this the entertainment area of our living room.

thanks for looking! :partyman:

My collection: http://forums.kidrobot.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=190804
Looking for: Big Sal (Orange or maroon), Kidpunk 1980 (DK/silver/pink), LA Series Chad Phillips "Hollywood," Kozik kaiju/sofubi (certain colorways)

I have MULED for: clevetheripper, j0nwalsh, hu80, nameBRAND, rice_money, krash, broke4toys, HiJakk, ern3stoo, tron, f-cat20, NinJaSkills, ejholmes30, miami, merlin, hova, caswuun, and so many others...