Glass Dunnys

A forum to talk about toy customization, ask for tips, and learn about techniques.
glass-eyed

Glass Dunnys

Post by glass-eyed » Wed Jul 09, 2008 1:11 am

I'm a glass artist and have recently gotten into Dunnys so I would like to try making a glass one, does Kidrobot make a plain 3" Dunny to customize, or in this case cover in wax! Mwa ha ha...

Great Sellers - raajr187, aka-man (A+)
Great Buyers - stereopanda (x2)
~
Please see my glass art website for more sculpture & jewellery.
~
I will be selling my glasswork, including new Cake Buddies at the West End Fair, Edinburgh, Scotland from 2nd - 17th August!

Just-Dan

Post by Just-Dan » Wed Jul 09, 2008 3:25 am

No blank Dunny's don't exist.

What about a glass Munny?
Good Sellers - Alien445226 (x 2) Stereopanda (x 1) Rejectx (x2) j3tang (x1) flabby (x1) Nadir (x1) jmf337 (x1) HBCoffin (x1)

Good Trades - Stereopanda

Awesome Boardies - Yardarm51

glass-eyed

Post by glass-eyed » Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:41 am

I prefer the Dunny shape, might just have to pick up one to butcher... Although actually I just take a cast from it, so he won't get hurt at all!

That's the beauty of glass you can make anything you want from it, I'm making cupcakes at the moment and made a sugar flower mold from cake decorations!

I'm thinking about doing 2 halves too and doing a Dunny through the looking glass piece...hmm...
~
~
I will be selling my glasswork, including new Cake Buddies at the West End Fair, Edinburgh, Scotland from 2nd - 17th August!

dodgrr

Post by dodgrr » Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:16 am

Just-Dan

Post by Just-Dan » Wed Jul 09, 2008 11:21 am

glass-eyed wrote:I prefer the Dunny shape, might just have to pick up one to butcher... Although actually I just take a cast from it, so he won't get hurt at all!

That's the beauty of glass you can make anything you want from it, I'm making cupcakes at the moment and made a sugar flower mold from cake decorations!